Did you know Feb. 9 is National Pizza Day? In honor of this esteemed holiday, I pulled together a list of books for pizza-lovers of all ages. Picture books, juvenile fiction and adult fiction are included below. Share any other pizza books you know in the comments!

Picture Books

Secret Pizza Party by Adam Rubin
While enjoying pizza at a secret party, a raccoon decides to crash a masquerade ball for even more pizza.

Lorenzo the Pizza-Loving Lobster by Claire Lordon
After tasting pizza for the first time, Lorenzo the Lobster sets out to make his own. It takes a few tries to get it right.

Pizza Day by Melissa Iwai
In this book similar to Iwai’s previous title Soup Day, a boy and his father prepare a delicious pizza from scratch.

Juvenile Fiction

The Pizza Mystery by Gertrude Chandler Warner
The Aldens are friends with everyone in town, and that includes the people running the pizza restaurant. When the restaurant almost goes out of business, the Aldens are certain something sinister is happening behind the scenes.

Stick Dog Chases a Pizza by Tom Watson
Stick Dog loves all kinds of food, but for this book his focus is on pizza. Can Stick Dog and his friends pull off the ultimate pizza heist?

Delivery of Doom by Dan Yaccarino
Luno is finally responsible for delivering pizzas across the galaxy for his family’s business. He discovers that delivering is a serious and dangerous job, especially when a big pizza chain goes after him for his family’s secret recipe.

Adult Fiction

Playing for Pizza by John Grisham
The pizza in the title may not be a literal reference to the book; the food isn’t mentioned once in the summary. Even so, the book is about a disgraced NFL player who heads to Italy for a second chance. Surely he will encounter pizza in Italy…?

Pizza Lovers series by Chris Cavendar
It wouldn’t a pizza-inspired book list without a cozy mystery! Cavendar’s series starts in a small North Carolina town, when the main character discovers a murdered neighbor while on a pizza delivery route.



Michaela is a Youth Services Library Assistant for CPL. When she isn't at work, she can be found reading young adult fiction books, visiting a local movie theater or fangirling about all things related to Star Wars.

Latest posts by Michaela (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *