Phillip Pullman is best known for HIS DARK MATERIALS Trilogy which has also been made in a successful movie series:

The Golden Compass

The Amber Spyglass

The Subtle Knife

and the popular “just released” prequel to this trilogy – Once Upon A Time In The North

He has written another Trilogy called the SALLY LOCKHART MYSTERIES featuring:

The Ruby in the Smoke

Shadow in the North

The Tiger in the Well

He was also the author of four stand-alone books that are not as well known below:

Lyra’s Oxford ,  The Scarecrow and His Servant ,   Aladdin and the Enchanted Lamp ,   and  The Broken Bridge


Born to read, forced to work.

Latest posts by Alice (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *